Unlinking Routes from Optimizations on the Route4Me Web Platform (All Methods)

When you plan and optimize a new route using the Route4Me Web Platform or Route4Me’s Android and iOS mobile apps, the system automatically creates a unique optimization that is linked to this route and saves the corresponding optimization with all its parameters into your Account Optimizations List. Your Account Optimizations can be used for re-optimizing planned routes, optimizing multiple routes at a time, restoring deleted routes with the exact same optimization settings, and more. For more convenience, you can also unlink your routes from their optimizations and use them separately. To learn more about viewing and managing your Account Optimizations, visit this page.

 

Unlinking Routes from Optimizations in the Routes List

To unlink routes from their corresponding optimizations in your Routes List, first, go to “Routes List” from the navigation menu. Next, click on the gear icon next to the route that you want to unlink from its optimization and then select “Unlink Route from Optimization” accordingly.

Unlinking Routes from Optimizations on the Route4Me Web Platform

 

To unlink multiple routes from their optimizations at a time, first, select the routes that you want to unlink by checking the corresponding boxes. After that, go to “Routes” and then select “Unlink Routes from Optimization” to unlink all selected routes from their optimizations.

Unlinking Routes from Optimizations on the Route4Me Web Platform

 

Next, click “Confirm” when prompted. NOTE: Unlinking a route from its optimization does not change any settings of this route and no route data of any kind is affected.

Unlinking Routes from Optimizations on the Route4Me Web Platform

 

Unlinking Routes from Optimizations Using the Routes Map

To unlink routes from their corresponding optimizations using your Routes Map, first, go to “Routes Map” from the navigation menu. Next, click on the gear icon next to the route that you want to unlink from its optimization and then select “Unlink Route from Optimization” accordingly.

Unlinking Routes from Optimizations on the Route4Me Web Platform

 

To unlink multiple routes from their optimizations at a time, first, select the routes that you want to unlink by checking the corresponding boxes. After that, go to “Routes” and then select “Unlink Routes from Optimization” to unlink all selected routes from their optimizations.

Unlinking Routes from Optimizations on the Route4Me Web Platform

 

Next, click “Confirm” when prompted. NOTE: Unlinking a route from its optimization does not change any settings of this route and no route data of any kind is affected.

Unlinking Routes from Optimizations on the Route4Me Web Platform

 

Unlinking the Route Opened in the Route Editor from its Optimization

To unlink the route opened in the Route Editor from its optimization, first, go to “Route” and then select “Unlink Route from Optimization” accordingly.

Unlinking Routes from Optimizations on the Route4Me Web Platform

 

Next, click “Confirm” when prompted. NOTE: Unlinking a route from its optimization does not change any settings of this route and no route data of any kind is affected.

Unlinking Routes from Optimizations on the Route4Me Web Platform

 

Visit Route4Me's Marketplace to Check Out Various Industry-Based Subscription Plans:

Was this article helpful?
Still can't find what you're looking for? Contact us