Deleting Contacts (Customer Profiles) from the Address Book List

Your Route4Me Address Book is a centralized database where you and your team members can securely store and manage the information about customers’ locations, depots, commercial facilities, warehouses, and any other relevant prospects and real-world locations. Whenever you or your team members delete a particular contact (customer profile) from the synchronized Address Book List, this contact is permanently deleted from the corresponding account and becomes unavailable on all associated devices.

 

To delete contacts from your synchronized Address Book, first, go to “Address Book List” from the navigation menu.

Deleting Contacts from the Address Book List

 

To delete multiple contacts/customer profiles at a time:

  1. Select the contacts that you want to delete by checking the corresponding boxes next to them;
  2. Go to “Edit” in the top left corner of the screen and then select “Remove Selected” from the list.

Deleting Contacts from the Address Book List

 

To delete all contacts/customer profiles that are displayed on the page:

  1. Check the corresponding box in the header to select all contacts displayed on the page;
  2. Go to “Edit” in the top left corner of the screen and then select “Remove Selected” from the list.

Deleting Contacts from the Address Book List

 

After that, to confirm that you want to delete multiple contacts at a time, input “DELETE” into the corresponding field and then click on the “Proceed” button.

Deleting Contacts from the Address Book List

 

You can also manually delete one contact at a time. To do so, first, right click on the contact that you want to delete and then select “Remove” from the list. Alternatively, click on the “Remove” button in the “Actions” column.

Deleting Contacts from the Address Book List

 

After that, click on the corresponding button to confirm the action.

Deleting Contacts from the Address Book List

 

NOTE: Whenever you or your team members delete a particular contact (customer profile) from the synchronized Address Book List, this contact is permanently deleted from the corresponding account and becomes unavailable on all associated devices.

Deleting Contacts from the Address Book List

 

Was this article helpful?
Still can't find what you're looking for? Contact us