Restricting Users from Viewing and Accessing the “Team” Tab

As an Account Owner, you can restrict certain users from viewing and accessing the “Team” tab.  To do so, first, open the “Team” tab from the navigation menu and select “Users.”

Setting Restrictions on Viewing and Accessing the "Team" Tab

 

Click “Modify User” next to the user that you want to restrict from viewing and accessing the “Team” tab. Note that the “Driver” user type can not view or access the “Team” tab by default.

Setting Restrictions on Viewing and Accessing the "Team" Tab

 

Scroll down to the “Custom Data” section of the user’s profile and click “Add Value.”

Setting Restrictions on Viewing and Accessing the "Team" Tab

 

  • – In the “Key*” field, type in “hide_team_menu_section“;
  • – In the “Value” field, type in “true” or “1” to enable the restriction and “false” or “0” to disable it.

Click “OK” to add the custom data to the user.

Setting Restrictions on Viewing and Accessing the "Team" Tab

 

Once the fields are added, the “Custom Data” should contain the corresponding “Field” and “Value.”

Setting Restrictions on Viewing and Accessing the "Team" Tab

 

To restrict the “Regional Manager” user type from viewing and accessing the “Team” tab,  in the “User Role & Access Options” section, select “Yes” in the “Read-Only User” field.

Setting Restrictions on Viewing and Accessing the "Team" Tab

 

Click “Modify User” to apply the changes.

Setting Restrictions on Viewing and Accessing the "Team" Tab

 

Once the custom field is added and saved, the user can not view or access the  “Team” tab from the navigation menu.

2260-7

 

Visit Route4Me's Marketplace to Check out Associated Modules:

Was this article helpful?
Still can't find what you're looking for? Contact us