Unlinking Routes from Multiple Drivers Route Optimizations

When you plan and optimize a new route using the Route4Me Web Platform and Android or iOS mobile apps, Route4Me automatically creates a unique optimization that is linked to this route and saves the corresponding optimization with all its parameters into your Account Optimizations List. Your Account Optimizations can be used for re-optimizing planned routes, optimizing multiple routes at a time, restoring deleted routes with the exact same optimization settings, and more. For more convenience, you can also unlink your routes from their corresponding optimizations. When you use the Multiple Drivers Route optimization for planning multiple routes, the system automatically creates a single unique optimization for all generated routes (learn more). Thus, if you want to separate one of the routes that is linked to the Multiple Drivers Route optimization, you can unlink this route from its optimization and then create a separate optimization for this route accordingly.

Unlinking Optimizations

 

To open your Account Optimizations List, go to “Optimizations” from the navigation menu.

Unlinking Optimizations

 

When planning multiple routes using the Multiple Drivers Route optimization type, the system creates a single unique optimization for all generated routes.

Unlinking Optimizations

 

To open a particular optimization and view all routes that are linked to this optimization, first, click on the gear icon next to this optimization (or right-click on the optimization) and then select the “Open in New Tab” option from its menu.

Unlinking Optimizations

 

After that, you can view all routes that are linked to the opened optimization on the interactive map, as well as in the timeline at the bottom of the screen. To learn more about viewing and editing optimizations, visit this page.

Unlinking Optimizations

 

To view multiple routes that are included into one optimization, first, go to “Routes Map” from the navigation menu.

Unlinking Optimizations

 

By default, each optimization inherits the same name as its linked route, once the latter is planned. When planning multiple routes in a single optimization, each route is suffixed with its corresponding progression “Part” number next to its original name. For example, the routes named “Houston Route (Part 001)” and “Houston Route (Part 002)” are both linked to a single optimization that is named “Houston Route.”

Unlinking Optimizations

 

To unlink a particular route from its optimization in the Routes Map, first, click on the gear icon next to this route and then select the “Unlink Route from Optimization” option from the menu.

Unlinking Optimizations

 

NOTE: Unlinking a route from its optimization does not affect any settings of this route.

Unlinking Optimizations

 

Once you unlink the route from its optimization, no visible changes happen to this route. The route that is unlinked from its optimization can be used as a regular route. To create a new optimization for the unlinked route, you can re-optimize this route in the Route Editor or in the Routes Map.

Unlinking Optimizations

 

Once the route is unlinked from its optimization, in the Optimizations List, the number of addresses included into the unlinked route is subtracted from the optimization’s “Addr. No” count. To view how the unlinked route affected its optimization, first, open this optimization accordingly.

Unlinking Optimizations

 

After that, you can use the interactive map to view that the unlinked route is no longer included into the optimization. To view how the unlinked route affected the aggregated metrics of the optimization, use the Summary Table at the bottom of the interactive map.

Unlinking Optimizations

 

Visit Route4Me's Marketplace to Check Out Various Industry-Based Subscription Plans:

Was this article helpful?
Still can't find what you're looking for? Contact us