Restore Deleted Routes with Account Optimizations – iOS

Route4Me’s iPhone Route Planner is designed to make your routing operations and transactions as fast and flexible as possible, allowing you to plan, optimize, and navigate routes of any complexity on the go. For more convenience, whenever you plan and optimize a new route using Route4Me’s iOS and Android mobile apps or the Route4Me Web Platform, the system automatically creates a unique optimization that is linked to this route and saves the corresponding optimization with all its parameters into your Account Optimizations List. Your Account Optimizations can be used for re-optimizing planned routes, optimizing multiple routes at a time, restoring deleted routes with the exact same optimization settings, and more.

NOTE: When you delete a route, this route’s data may be permanently and irreversibly erased.

Restoring Routes Deleted from the Route4Me iPhone App Using Route4Me Web Optimizations

 

To delete a particular planned route using Route4Me’s iPhone app, first, go to routes from the navigation menu, swipe left on the route that you want to delete and then tap on the “Delete” button respectively.

Restoring Routes Deleted from the Route4Me iPhone App Using Route4Me Web Optimizations

 

Route4Me provides near real-time data synchronization across all associated computer and mobile devices so that when you delete a route using Route4Me’s iOS and Android mobile apps, this route becomes unavailable on the Route4Me Web Platform and vice versa.

Restoring Routes Deleted from the Route4Me iPhone App Using Route4Me Web Optimizations

 

To restore the route deleted from your Route4Me iPhone app using your Account Optimizations on the Route4Me Web Platform, first, go to “Optimizations” from the navigation menu.

Restoring Routes Deleted from the Route4Me iPhone App Using Route4Me Web Optimizations

 

When you delete a particular route using Route4Me’s iPhone Route Planner, this route is deleted from your Route4Me account and all associated devices, but the optimization that is linked to the deleted route is not affected and remains with unchanged settings in your Account Optimizations List.

Restoring Routes Deleted from the Route4Me iPhone App Using Route4Me Web Optimizations

 

By default, each optimization inherits the same name as the route that it is associated with. To restore the deleted route, first, find its linked optimization in your Account Optimizations List. After that, click on the gear icon next to the corresponding optimization and then select “Re-Optimize” from its menu.

Restoring Routes Deleted from the Route4Me iPhone App Using Route4Me Web Optimizations

 

Once the optimization associated with the deleted route is re-optimized, the deleted route is automatically restored with the same settings as the corresponding optimization and becomes available on all devices associated with your Route4Me account. To learn more about viewing and managing your Account Optimizations, visit this page.

Restoring Routes Deleted from the Route4Me iPhone App Using Route4Me Web Optimizations

 

Visit Route4Me's Marketplace to Check Out Various Industry-Based Subscription Plans:

Was this article helpful?
Still can't find what you're looking for? Contact us
Route4Me

About Route4Me

Route4Me has over 34,000 customers globally. Route4Me's Android and iPhone mobile apps have been downloaded over 2 million times since 2009. Extremely easy-to-use, Route4Me's apps create optimized routes, synchronize routes to mobile devices, enable communication with drivers and customers, offer turn-by-turn directions, delivery confirmation, and more. Behind the scenes, Route4Me's operational optimization platform combines high-performance algorithms with data science, machine learning, and big data to plan, optimize, and analyze routes of almost any size in real-time.