Restoring Deleted Routes Using Optimizations
Your Account Optimizations can be used for re-optimizing planned routes, optimizing multiple routes at a time, restoring deleted routes with the exact same optimization settings, and more. In your Account Optimizations List, you can view and edit all optimizations that are stored on your Route4Me account, as well as view and edit the routes that are associated with the corresponding optimizations (learn more).
When you plan and optimize a new route using the Route4Me Web Platform or Route4Me Android and iOS mobile apps, the system automatically creates a unique optimization that is linked to this route and saves the corresponding optimization with all its parameters into your Account Optimizations List.
When you delete a particular route, the optimization that is linked to this route is not affected and remains with unchanged settings in your Account Optimizations List.
To restore a particular deleted route, first, go to “Optimizations” from the navigation menu to open your Account Optimizations List.
By default, each optimization inherits the same name as the route it is associated with, once this route is planned. To restore the deleted route, first, find its linked optimization in your Account Optimizations List. After that, click on the gear icon next to the corresponding optimization and then select “Re-Optimize” from its menu.
Once the optimization associated with the deleted route is re-optimized, the deleted route is automatically restored with the same settings as the corresponding optimization and becomes available in your Routes List or Routes Map. NOTE: When you delete one or multiple optimizations, all routes that are associated with the corresponding optimization(s) are permanently deleted from your account (learn more).