Manage Users – Edit, Assign, Manage And Delete Drivers And Users
With Route4Me, you can create an organized and easily manageable routing team hierarchy of Managers, Route Planners, Dispatchers, Drivers, and other team members. Depending on your specific last mile routing needs and unique business model, each user can have default or customized account-level permissions, route visibility, driver and vehicle access, and more. This way, you can easily structure your team, assign the right work, and assign routes to the right team members in real-time. Furthermore, Route4Me provides real-time team data synchronization across multiple connected devices. In this guide, you can learn how to manage team member user accounts, edit users, and delete users. Additionally, you can learn how to create new users manually and bulk import multiple users. To learn about your current user limit or increase the user limit on your account, please Contact Route4Me Support.
Table of Contents
Manage User Hierarchy And Team Structure
To manage and edit users, go to “Team” and then select “Users” in the Navigation Menu. On the “Users” screen, you can see and manage the list of all users available on your Route4Me account. Similarly, other users can see and manage the sub-users that are branched under them. To change the manager of a user, you can drag and drop the user under the preferred manager. Additionally, you can learn more about Route4Me’s Team Hierarchy and User Types.
Manage Users And Edit User Accounts
To manage and edit users, click the Three-Dot Icon next to a user and then select the preferred option from the menu.
|Add or edit the user’s general information (i.e., phone number, password, name, etc.), payment rates, account-level permissions, Custom Data, etc.
|Add a new sub-user with the respective user type that will report to the given user. Additionally, learn more about creating new users and sub-users.
|View Assigned Routes
|Open the list of all routes that the user is assigned to. Additionally, you can learn more about assigning drivers and users to routes.
|Delete the user. NOTE: Deleting a user can’t be undone. To get help with deleting users, Contact Route4Me Support.
Edit General User Information – Team Member Profile Details
In the “User Information” tab, you can edit the general information of the user. Specifically, you can change the user’s name, password, phone number, user type, who the user reports to, etc. Additionally, you can add the user’s birth date. Equally important, the user’s email address is not editable.
Edit User Permissions – Account-Level Permissions Settings
In the “Permissions” tab, you can add and adjust the user’s account-level permissions. Additionally, you can learn more about Route4Me’s User Account-Level Permissions Settings.
|When the Read-Only Mode is enabled, the user can see the routes and work assigned to them but can’t edit the routes and work assigned to them. Additionally, learn more about the permissions of different user types with the enabled Read-Only Mode.
|Route Visibility Settings – Contact Support to Enable
|Hide Routes Scheduled for Before the Current Date
|When enabled, the user can’t see any routes that are scheduled for before the current date.
|Show Future Routes Scheduled Number of Days in Advance
|Add the preferred number of days for future routes visibility. For example, if you add “5” days, the user will see only those routes that are scheduled to start within 5 days from the current date.
|Company Visibility Settings
|See All Drivers
|When enabled, the user can see and optionally manage all Drivers stored on the Primary Route4Me Account and all other users branched under the Account Owner.
|See All Vehicles
|When enabled, the user can see and optionally manage all Vehicles stored on the Primary Route4Me Account and all other users branched under the Account Owner.
|Global Address Book
|When enabled, the user can see and optionally manage all Address Book addresses stored on the Primary Route4Me Account and all other users branched under the Account Owner.
|Global Orders List
|When enabled, the user can see and optionally manage all Orders stored on the Primary Route4Me Account and all other users branched under the Account Owner.
Edit User Payment Rates – Hourly, Driving And Route Rates
In the “Rates” tab, you can add the user’s compensation details depending on their role and provided services. Specifically, you can add the Hourly Rate, Driving Rate per Mile, Driving Rate per Route, Service Time Rate per Hour, and Wait Time Rate per Hour.
Edit User Custom Data – User Profile Additional Information
In the “Custom Data” tab, you can add new and manage the existing Custom Data. To add new Custom Data, click the “Add Custom Data” button and then add the preferred field name and the respective data. The field name can’t be changed once added, while the values can be edited.
To remove Custom Data, click the X Icon next to the preferred entry. Additionally, you can learn more about adding and managing User Custom Data. NOTE: To add and manage User Custom Data, enable the Custom Data Add-On for the Primary Route4Me Account.
Delete User – Remove User Profile
To delete a user, click the Three-Dot Icon next to the preferred user and then select “Delete” from the menu. By deleting a user, you erase all information associated with the user. Equally important, deleting users can’t be undone. If you need help with deleting users, Contact Route4Me Support.
NOTE: When you delete a user with one or multiple sub-users, all sub-users that are branched under this user are deleted together with this user’s account. If you want to delete a user without deleting associated sub-users, you can move sub-users under another user and then delete the preferred user.
Equally important, when you delete a user, all routes this user is assigned to are automatically deleted as well. Accordingly, if you want to keep the routes the user is assigned to, assign another user to these routes before deleting the user’s account. Additionally, learn more about assigning users to optimized routes.