Read Only – Enabling the Read Only Mode for Team Member Accounts Using the Route4Me Web Platform

With Route4Me, you are able to create a well-structured and easily-manageable network of users where each member can have a dedicated role with an adjustable set of permissions. Route4Me provides flexible tools and settings for controlling your entire team, allowing you to always delegate the right tasks to the right people and make sure that your team can access only that information that they need to successfully accomplish their goals. The Read Only mode allows you to restrict users with different user types from accessing and editing users, vehicles, Address Book contacts, orders, and other types of data associated with their and the primary Route4Me account.

 

To enable the Read Only mode for a particular user, first, go to “Users” from the navigation menu to open the list of all users associated with your Route4Me account.

Read Only - Enabling the Read Only Mode for Team Member Accounts Using the Route4Me Web Platform

 

Next, click on the three dots menu icon next to the user for which you want to enable the Read Only mode and then select “Edit” from the menu. If you are logged in as the Account Owner, you can edit all existing sub-users associated with your primary Route4Me account (learn more).

Read Only - Enabling the Read Only Mode for Team Member Accounts Using the Route4Me Web Platform

 

After that, scroll through the user’s profile to the “Data Protection” section and then check the “Read Only” box accordingly. Next, click on the “Save” button to apply the changes.

Read Only - Enabling the Read Only Mode for Users on the Route4Me Web Platform

 

Once the Read Only mode is enabled, the corresponding user is automatically restricted from performing certain actions with routes, users, vehicles, and other objects in the system.

Read Only - Enabling the Read Only Mode for Users on the Route4Me Web Platform

 

Depending on the user type, each user can have different restrictions when the  Read-Only mode is enabled for their account.

Read Only - Enabling the Read Only Mode for Users on the Route4Me Web Platform

 

The table below provides the list of all permissions that each user type has when the Read Only mode is enabled for their account.

PermissionAdministratorRegional ManagerDispatcherRoute PlannerDriverAnalyst
Routes List 
Open Route
Re-Optimize Route
View on Map
View Manifest
View Notes
Share Route
Assign Route
Print Route
Rename Route
Duplicate Route
Single Route Remove
Batch/Multiple Routes Remove
Single Route Export
Remove Notes
Add Notes
Routes Matrix (Logistics Operations)
Route Editor
Open Route
Re-Optimize Route
View on Map
View Manifest
View Notes
Share Route
Assign Route
Print Route
Rename Route
Duplicate Route
Single Route Remove
Batch/Multiple Route Remove
Single Route Export
Batch/Multiple Routes Export
Remove Notes
Add Notes
Tracking Control on Map
Multiple Routes Map
Open Route
Re-Optimize Route
View Single Route on Map
View Multiple Routes on Map
View Manifest
View Notes
Share Route
Assign Route
Print Route
Rename Route
Duplicate Route
Single Route Remove
Batch/Multiple Routes Remove
Single Route Export
Batch/Multiple Routes Export
Remove Notes
Add Notes
Tracking Control on Map
Address Book
Edit Object
Remove Object
Generate Order
Generate Order from Selected Object
Insert Address Into Best Route
Copy Details to Clipboard
Add Address
Upload Addresses
Upload Schedules
Plan Route with Selected
Export Selected
Edit Location Details
View Location Details
Edit Business Details
View Business Details
Edit Time Windows
View Time Windows
Edit Schedule
View Schedule
Edit Custom Data
View Custom Data
Search in Address Book
Address Book Map
File Upload/Import
Single Address Adding
Modify Address
Ad-Hoc Territory Planning/Plan Route by Drawing a Shape
Territories
Create Territory
Erase/Delete Territory
Modify Territory
Avoidance Zones
Create Zones
Erase/Delete Zones
Modify Zones
Geofences
View Geofences on the Routes Map/Route Editor
Configure Geofence Shape
Configure Geofence Size
Activity Feed Settings (Account Owner Only)
Callback URL
Callback Method
Apps
Territory Optimizer
Depot Analyzer
Bulk Uploader
SFTP Auto UploadTBDTBDTBDTBDTBDTBD
User Management
View Users List
View Routes of Other Users
Add/Create Users
Modify Users
Assign Users to Routes
Delete Users
Invite Users
Vehicle Management
View Vehicles List
Add Vehicles
Modify Vehicles
Assign Vehicles to Routes
Delete Vehicles
Route4Me Analytics
Dashboard
Activity Feed
View Costs
Edit Costs
Hybrid Route Editor
View Addresses/Orders Scheduled for the Selected Date
View Settings for Route Optimization
Add/Change Depot/Start
Modify Address Data
Add New Address
Modify Order Data
Modify Settings for Route Optimization
Re-Optimize Function
Orders
Add, Edit, Delete Orders
Change Schedule Date
Insert Order into Best Route
Copy Details to Clipboard
Plan Route with Selected Orders
Insert Order into Route
Insert Order into Optimization
Manage Custom Fields
Customize Columns
Search in Orders

 

Visit Route4Me's Marketplace to Check out Associated Modules:

Was this article helpful?
Still can't find what you're looking for? Contact us