Managing the Permissions of Your Vehicles Fleet on the Route4Me Web Platform (Read Only and Company Visibility)

With Route4Me, you can build an entire fleet of cars, vans, trucks, trailers, semis, or heavy equipment and then effortlessly and efficiently manage, organize, and coordinate them all from one platform. Route4Me provides flexible vehicle settings that allow you to design detailed vehicle descriptions that can best accommodate the particular needs of your business or unique business model. Moreover, with Route4Me’s advanced account-level permissions management, you are able to adjust the visibility of your entire fleet for your team members with just a touch of the button, allowing them to view and edit vehicles, only view vehicles without editing, and so on (learn more). Thus, for example, you can give a particular user access to view all vehicles in the Global Vehicles List and restrict this user from editing any vehicles using the Read Only mode. In this way, the corresponding user will be able to assign vehicles from the Global Vehicles List to routes but will not be able to edit the vehicles’ details.

 

By default, only the Account Owner and Administrator(s) have access to the Global Vehicles List and can edit all vehicles associated with the primary Route4Me account accordingly.

Managing the Permissions of Your Vehicles Fleet on the Route4Me Web Platform (Read Only and Company Visibility)

 

By default, Regional Managers can view and edit only those vehicles that are created by them or their sub-users. By default, Route Planners and Dispatchers can view and edit only those vehicles that they create. Drivers and Analysts do not have the ability to create or view vehicles.

Managing the Permissions of Your Vehicles Fleet on the Route4Me Web Platform (Read Only and Company Visibility)

 

The table below provides the list of default account-level permissions for managing vehicles by user type (learn more about account-level permissions).

PermissionAdministratorRegional ManagerDispatcherRoute PlannerDriverAnalyst
View Vehicles List
Add Vehicles
Modify Vehicles
Assign Vehicles to Routes
Delete Vehicles

 

To adjust the vehicle permissions of a particular sub-user, first, go to “Users” from the navigation menu to open the list of all users associated with your Route4Me account (learn more). After that, click “Edit” next to the user whose vehicle permissions you want to modify.

Managing the Permissions of Your Vehicles Fleet on the Route4Me Web Platform (Read Only and Company Visibility)

 

Company Visibility Settings (Global Vehicles List)

To give the opened sub-user access to the Global Vehicles List, scroll to the “Company Visibility” section and then check the “See All Vehicles” box accordingly.

Managing the Permissions of Your Vehicles Fleet on the Route4Me Web Platform (Read Only and Company Visibility)

 

Once the “See All Vehicles” permission is enabled, the corresponding user can view and edit all vehicles associated with the primary Route4Me account (Global Vehicles List).

Managing the Permissions of Your Vehicles Fleet on the Route4Me Web Platform (Read Only and Company Visibility)

 

Restricting Users from Editing Vehicles with the Read Only Mode 

To restrict a particular sub-user from being able to edit all vehicles that are visible to this user, first, click “Edit” next to the corresponding user.

Managing the Permissions of Your Vehicles Fleet on the Route4Me Web Platform (Read Only and Company Visibility)

 

Next, scroll to the “Data Protection” section and then check the “Read Only” box accordingly.

Managing the Permissions of Your Vehicles Fleet on the Route4Me Web Platform (Read Only and Company Visibility)

 

With the disabled Read Only mode, users have the default account-level permissions for managing the vehicles that are visible to them:

PermissionAdministratorRegional ManagerDispatcherRoute PlannerDriverAnalyst
View Vehicles List
Add Vehicles
Modify Vehicles
Assign Vehicles to Routes
Delete Vehicles

Managing the Permissions of Your Vehicles Fleet on the Route4Me Web Platform (Read Only and Company Visibility)

 

With the enabled Read Only mode, the corresponding users are restricted from being able to edit the vehicles that are visible to them, as well as from creating new vehicles. Thus, you can give a particular user access to view all vehicles in the Global Vehicles List and restrict this user from editing any vehicles using the Read Only mode. In this way, the corresponding user will be able to assign vehicles from the Global Vehicles List to routes but will not be able to edit the vehicles’ details.

PermissionAdministratorRegional ManagerDispatcherRoute PlannerDriverAnalyst
View Vehicles List
Add Vehicles
Modify Vehicles
Assign Vehicles to Routes
Delete Vehicles

Managing the Permissions of Your Vehicles Fleet on the Route4Me Web Platform (Read Only and Company Visibility)

 

Visit Route4Me's Marketplace to Check out Associated Modules:

Was this article helpful?
Still can't find what you're looking for? Contact us