Edit the Company Visibility Settings from the Web Platform
With the Route4Me Route Planner, you are able to create a well-structured and easily-manageable network of users where each member can have a dedicated role with an adjustable set of permissions. Route4Me provides flexible tools and settings for controlling your entire team, allowing you to always delegate the right tasks to the right people and make sure that your team can access only that information that they need to successfully accomplish their goals. Moreover, depending on the particular needs of your business or unique business model, you can further customize the permissions of your team members by applying additional Company Visibility permissions. The Company Visibility settings can permit the users with different user types to access the Global Address Book, view all Drivers associated with the primary Route4Me account, and more. To activate the Company Visibility Settings on your Route4Me account, enable the Advanced Team Management Add-On.
To adjust the Company Visibility settings of a particular user, first, go to “Users” from the navigation menu to open the list of all users associated with your Route4Me account. NOTE: The Administrator’s default account-level permissions override the Company Visibility settings.
Next, click on the three dots menu icon next to the user whose Company Visibility settings you want to adjust and then select “Edit” from the menu. If you are logged in as the Account Owner, you can edit all existing sub-users associated with your primary Route4Me account (learn more).
After that, scroll through the user’s profile to the “Company Visibility” section where you can adjust the corresponding settings.
See All Drivers Permission
When the “See All Drivers” permission is enabled, the user (except for the Driver user type) can view all Drivers associated with the primary Route4Me account (Account Owner’s account).
See All Vehicles Permission
When the “See All Vehicles” permission is enabled, the corresponding sub-user can view and edit all vehicles associated with the primary Route4Me account (Global Vehicles List).
Global Address Book Permission
When the “Global Address Book” permission is enabled, the user with this permission can view all addresses and contact in the Global Address Book. The Global Address Book contains all addresses and contact that are saved by all users associated with the primary Route4Me account. By default, each user can view only their own Address Book and only the Account Owner and Administrator(s) have access to the Global Address Book.
Global Orders Permission
When the “Global Orders” permission is enabled, the user with this permission can view all orders in the Global Orders List. The Global Orders List contains all orders that are saved by all users associated with the primary Route4Me account. By default, each user can view only their own Orders List and only the Account Owner and Administrator(s) have access to the Global Orders List.