Future Routes Visibility Settings – Route4Me Team Management

Route4Me’s Advanced Team Management Add-On enables you to build a well-structured and easily-manageable network of users where each member can have a dedicated role with an adjustable set of permissions based on the particular needs of your business or unique business model. Moreover, Route4Me provides near real-time data synchronization across all associated computer and mobile devices so that all actions performed by your team members who are using Route4Me’s iOS and Android mobile apps can be instantly synchronized with your Route4Me Web Account or vice versa. With Route4Me, you are also able to adjust the future routes visibility for your entire team. Thus, you can plan optimized routes months in advance, assign them to different members, and make them visible to your drivers and field employees only a specific number of days before these routes need to be completed. In this way, you will keep your team up-to-date without cluttering their agenda.

 

To adjust the future routes visibility of a particular team member, first, go to “Users” from the navigation menu to open the list of all users associated with your Route4Me account (learn more).

Adjusting Future Routes Visibility - Route4Me Team Management

 

Next, click on the “Edit” button next to the user whose future routes visibility you want to modify. To learn more about user editing account-level permissions, visit this page. To learn more about how to view all routes of your sub-users, visit this page.

Adjusting Future Routes Visibility - Route4Me Team Management

 

After that, scroll to the “Route Visibility” section and then use the “Show Future Routes (Days)” field to define how many days in advance should this user be able to see future routes.

Adjusting Future Routes Visibility - Route4Me Team Management

 

For example, if you want to restrict the member from being able to view all routes that are scheduled for more than 5 days in advance including the current date, define “5” in the “Show Future Routes (Days)” field. NOTE: By default, all users can see only those routes that they create or those routes that they are assigned to (except for the Account Owner and Admins with global route visibility).

Adjusting Future Routes Visibility - Route4Me Team Management

 

Once enabled, the user will be able to view only those routes that are scheduled for no more than 5 days in advance starting from the current date. To learn more about hiding expired routes, visit this page.

Adjusting Future Routes Visibility - Route4Me Team Management

 

Was this article helpful?
Still can't find what you're looking for? Contact us