Route Start and Route End – Start Route and End Route Using Route4Me’s iOS Route Planner

Route4Me’s iOS Route Planner is designed to make your routing operations as fast and flexible as possible, allowing you to plan, optimize, and navigate optimal routes of any complexity using only your mobile device.

To successfully complete a route, you need to start this route, navigate to all its destinations, complete each visit or order, and finally end this route at the depot or last stop. To make your routing and navigation activities more streamlined and convenient, all these steps are automatically sequenced in this exact way by Route4Me’s iOS app.

 

By default, after you open a route, the navigation to this route’s destinations, and the ability to mark this route’s stops as visited and departed are disabled. To enable the route navigation and mark stops as visited and departed, you need to start the given route. By starting the route, you confirm that you are ready to complete this route.

After opening a route, you can't mark addresses as visited or departed before starting this route.

 

To start the opened route, tap on the Start Route button, and then confirm that you want to start this route when prompted. Once you start the route, the Start Route button will turn to Route is Started, indicating that this route has been started.

NOTE: Route4Me’s iPhone Route Planner supports iOS dynamic route start time, automatically re-scheduling the started route to your device’s current time and date. In this way, you will always get the most accurate dynamic ETAs, route durations, and routing statistics.

To be able to navigate the route and mark addresses as visited and departed, start this route.

 

After starting the route, you can proceed to mark stops as visited and departed, as well as navigate this route using Route4Me’s In-App Voice-Guided Navigation or any other preferred third-party navigation app (i.e., Google Maps, etc.).

To complete the started route, you need to end it. To end the started route, tap on the End Route button at the bottom of the destinations list and then confirm when prompted. Once the route is ended, the End Route button will turn to Route is Ended, indicating that the route has been ended.

To end the started route, tap on the End Route button, and then confirm accordingly.

 

NOTE: Once you end the started route, this route can’t be started again, the navigation to this route’s destinations is deactivated, and the ability to unmark this route’s destinations as not visited and not departed is disabled. After ending the route, you can still add notes to this route’s destinations. Thus, please make sure that you have completed all planned tasks before ending the route.

Once the route is ended, you can't start it again and you can't unmark visited and departed stops.

 

Was this article helpful?
Still can't find what you're looking for? Contact us