Editing Existing Users/Team Member Accounts Using the Route4Me iPhone App

Route4Me’s iPhone Route Planner enables you to effortlessly manage your entire mobile workforce on the go and make sure that you always delegate the right tasks to the right people. With the Route4Me iPhone app, you are able to build a well-structured and easily-manageable network of users that can have different roles and responsibilities based on the corresponding account-level permissions. Moreover, Route4Me provides near real-time data synchronization across all associated computer and mobile devices so that when a new user is created or the profile of an existing user is modified from Route4Me’s iOS and Android mobile apps, all changes become instantly available on the Route4Me Web Platform and vice versa.

 

To edit the account details of a particular team member, first, go to “More” from the navigation menu and then select “Team” to open the list of all existing users associated with your Route4Me account. Next, tap to open the user that you want to modify.

Editing Existing Users/Team Member Accounts Using the Route4Me iPhone App

 

After that, tap on the “Edit” button in the top right corner of the screen to modify the user’s details. First, you can use the corresponding fields to edit the first and last name of the opened user. NOTE: The user’s email address is not editable once the user’s profile is created and this email address is used as the login to this user’s account.

Editing Existing Users/Team Member Accounts Using the Route4Me iPhone App

 

Next, you can update the password to the user’s account. To do so, input and confirm the new password for the user’s account into the corresponding fields. NOTE: Once the password to the user’s account is updated, this user will not be able to log into the corresponding account using the old password.

Editing Existing Users/Team Member Accounts Using the Route4Me iPhone App

 

To change the user’s User Type, first, tap on the corresponding drop-down list and then select the preferred User Type accordingly. To learn more about account-level permissions of each User Type, visit this page.

Editing Existing Users/Team Member Accounts Using the Route4Me iPhone App

 

To change who the user is reporting to, first, tap on the corresponding drop-down list and then select the preferred Owner User accordingly.

Editing Existing Users/Team Member Accounts Using the Route4Me iPhone App

 

In the “Extended User Settings” section, you can modify more details of the user’s profile using the corresponding fields.

Editing Existing Users/Team Member Accounts Using the Route4Me iPhone App

 

In the “User Role & Access Options” section, you can adjust the user’s permissions and restrictions using the corresponding toggles. To learn more about User Roles and Access Options, visit this page.

Editing Existing Users/Team Member Accounts Using the Route4Me iPhone App

 

To finish modifying the user’s account and apply all changes, tap on the “Done” button in the top right corner of the screen and then tap on the “Team” button in the top left corner of the screen to go back to the list of all users associated with your account.

Editing Existing Users/Team Member Accounts Using the Route4Me iPhone App

 

Route4Me provides near real-time data synchronization across all associated computer and mobile devices so that when a new user is created or the existing user is modified using Route4Me’s iOS and Android mobile apps, all changes become instantly available on the Route4Me Web Platform and vice versa.

Editing Existing Users/Team Member Accounts Using the Route4Me iPhone App

 

Was this article helpful?
Still can't find what you're looking for? Contact us