Editing Existing Users/Team Member Accounts Using the Route4Me Android App

Route4Me’s Android Route Planner enables you to effortlessly manage your entire mobile workforce on the go and make sure that you always delegate the right tasks to the right people. With the Route4Me Android app, you are able to build a well-structured and easily-manageable network of users that can have different roles and responsibilities based on the corresponding account-level permissions. Moreover, Route4Me provides near real-time data synchronization across all associated computer and mobile devices so that when a new user is created or the existing user is modified from Route4Me’s iOS and Android mobile apps, all changes become instantly available on the Route4Me Web Platform and vice versa.

 

To edit the account details of a particular team member, first, go to “Team” from the navigation menu to open the list of all existing users associated with your Route4Me account.

Editing Existing Team Members/Account Users from an Android Device

 

Next, tap on the pencil/edit icon next to the user that you want to modify.

Editing Existing Team Members/Account Users from an Android Device

 

After that, you can use the corresponding fields to edit the first and last name of the opened user, as well as the user’s contact phone number. NOTE: The user’s email address is not editable.

Editing Existing Team Members/Account Users from an Android Device

 

Next, you can update the password for the user’s account. To do so, input and confirm the new password for the user’s account into the corresponding fields. NOTE: Once the password to the user’s account is updated, this user will not be able to log into the corresponding account using the old password.

Editing Existing Team Members/Account Users from an Android Device

 

To change the user’s User Type, first, tap on the corresponding drop-down list and then select the preferred User Type accordingly. To learn more about account-level permissions of each User Type, visit this page.

Editing Existing Team Members/Account Users from an Android Device

 

To set the user’s account as the Read-Only user, check the corresponding box. Read-Only users can only view the routes assigned to them but cannot modify or delete the routes assigned to them. To learn more about Read-Only users, visit this page.

Editing Existing Team Members/Account Users from an Android Device

 

To finish modifying the user’s account, tap on the checkmark icon in the top right corner of the “Modify User” screen.

Editing Existing Team Members/Account Users from an Android Device

 

Route4Me provides near real-time data synchronization across all associated computer and mobile devices so that when a new user is created or the existing user is modified using Route4Me’s iOS and Android mobile apps, all changes become instantly available on the Route4Me Web Platform and vice versa.

Editing Existing Team Members/Account Users from an Android Device

 

Was this article helpful?
Still can't find what you're looking for? Contact us