Delete Users and Team Member Accounts
With Route4Me, you are able to create a well-structured and easily-manageable network of users where each member can have a dedicated role with an adjustable set of permissions. Moreover, Route4Me provides near real-time data synchronization across all associated computer and mobile devices. Thus, all actions performed by your team members who are using Route4Me’s iOS and Android mobile apps when out in the field can be recorded, synchronized with your Route4Me account and instantly become available on the Route4Me Web Platform or vice versa.
To delete the account of an existing user/team member, first, go to “Users” from the navigation menu to open the list of all users associated with your Route4Me account.
If you are logged in as the Account Owner, you can delete any existing sub-user associated with your primary Route4Me account. Administrators and Regional Managers can delete all sub-users branched under them. Dispatchers and Route Planners do not have the permission to delete the Drivers branched under them (only Account Owner). To learn more about account-level permissions, visit this page. To delete an existing sub-user, first, hover your cursor over the user you want to remove and then select “Delete” from the user’s menu.
Route4Me provides near real-time data synchronization across all associated computer and mobile devices so that when you delete the account of a particular team member using the Route4Me Web Platform, the account of this user becomes unavailable and unaccessible from Route4Me’s iOS and Android mobile apps or vice versa. To learn more about creating and managing team members using Route4Me’s iPhone Route Planner, visit this page. To learn more about creating and managing team members using Route4Me’s Android Route Planner, visit this page.
NOTE: When you delete a user with one or multiple sub-users, all sub-users that are branched under this user are deleted together with this user’s account.
NOTE: When you delete a particular user/team member account, all routes that the user is assigned to are automatically deleted from the primary Route4Me account.
NOTE: When you delete a particular user/team member account, all tracked activities of the deleted user are permanently erased from the Activity Feed in the primary Route4Me account.