Managing your Orders on an iPad

Route4Me’s iPad app allows you to efficiently manage your orders and keep them up-to-date. You can edit existing orders on your Route4me account as well as delete them or manage them locally in routes.

 

Editing Orders on your iPad

You can edit your orders on an iPad to add important information and keep them updated. To edit an order, first, go to “More” from the navigation menu at the bottom of the screen.
NOTE: Any changes that you make to an order on your iPad will be saved on your Route4Me account and applied accordingly on other devices that have access to your account.

To edit an order, first, open your Orders List by going to “Orders” from the navigation menu at the bottom of the screen.

Manage your orders efficently with Route4Me

 

In your Orders List, tap on the order that you want to edit.

Manage your orders efficently with Route4Me

 

Tap “Edit” in the top right corner of the “Edit Order” screen.

Manage your orders efficently with Route4Me

 

Edit the order by adding new or replacing out-of-date information. You can edit customer details, reschedule the order for another date and time, add or edit service time of the order and change the time zone.

Manage your orders efficently with Route4Me

 

Scroll down to the “Order Status” section to set or change progressive stages of the order.
By default, Route4Me provides five main progressive stages. To change or update a status of an order, select and\or deselect the following:

  • – Pending: indicates that the order is compiled and ready for validation. By default, all new orders are created with the “Pending” status;
  • – Validated: indicates that an order has been checked, validated and approved to be dispatched;
  • – Accepted: indicates that the order has been accepted by a driver or delivery service and ready to be delivered;
  • – Started: indicates that the order is the process of being delivered to a destination point;
  • – Completed: indicates that the order has been successfully delivered to its destination.

Manage your orders efficently with Route4Me

NOTE: Route4Me’s progressive stages are set manually and can be redefined situationally as the user sees fit and applied accordingly.

 

Once you have finished editing the order, tap “Done” in the top right corner of the screen to apply the changes.

Manage your orders efficently with Route4Me

 

Deleting Orders from your Route4Me account on an iPad

To delete an order, first, go to your Orders List and locate the order that you want to delete.

Manage your orders efficently with Route4Me

 

Then, swipe right to left across the order until a red “Delete” button appears at the right. Tap the “Delete” button.

Manage your orders efficently with Route4Me

 

The order will be deleted from your Orders List.

Manage your orders efficently with Route4Me

NOTE: When you delete orders from any device (phone, tablet or computer) these orders will be permanently deleted from your Route4Me account.

 

Removing Orders from Routes on your iPhone

To remove an order from a route, open your Routes List and select the route from which you want to remove an order as an address or a destination.

Manage your orders efficently with Route4Me

 

In the “Destinations” screen, locate the order that you want to remove from the route and tap on it to open its settings menu.

Manage your orders efficently with Route4Me

 

Select “Delete” in the pop-up settings menu.

Manage your orders efficently with Route4Me

 

When prompted to confirm whether you want to delete the address from the route, tap “Yes”.

Manage your orders efficently with Route4Me

 

NOTE: Removing orders from a route does not delete these orders from your Route4Me account but removes them from a route only.

Was this article helpful?
Still can't find what you're looking for? Contact us