Managing Location Services on Your iPhone

Route4Me’s iPhone Route Planner aims to make your routing activities more flexible and enable you to easily plan, optimize and navigate complex routes on the go. For the maximum performance of your Route4Me iPhone app make sure that your device has a stable internet connection as well as turned on location services. Enabling the location services on your iPhone allows you to fully benefit from such features as real-time navigationautomatic visitation and departure triggersprecise address geocodinggeofence triggered forms and alerts as well as other features that can be valuable for your business. Route4Me also understands that you and your team members may not always have 100% signal strength and provides the Offline Mode for iOS devices that enables you to perform certain routing activities even when out of signal.

Managing Location Services on Your iPhone

 

Turning On the Location Services On Your iPhone

To turn on the location services on your iPhone, first, go to your device’s settings app, and then, select “Privacy.”

Managing Location Services on Your iPhone

 

Next, go to “Location Services.”

Managing Location Services on Your iPhone

 

Finally, tap on the corresponding button to turn on the location services on your iPhone.

Managing Location Services on Your iPhone

 

Giving Route4Me App the Permission to Use Your Location

By default, Route4Me’s iPhone Route Planner automatically prompts you to allow access to your location upon the first login or when performing the corresponding activities.

Managing Location Services on Your iPhone

 

To give your Route4Me iPhone app the permission to use your location, first, go to your device’s settings app, and then, select “Privacy.”

Managing Location Services on Your iPhone

 

Next, go to “Location Services.”

Managing Location Services on Your iPhone

 

On the “Location Services” screen, find and tap on “Route4Me.”

Managing Location Services on Your iPhone

 

Finally, select one of the preferred options from the list:

  • – Never: Prevents access to location services information;
  • – While Using the App: Allows access to location services only when the app or one of its features is visible on the screen. If the app is set to “While Using the App,” you might see your status bar turn blue with a message that the app is actively using your location;
  • – Always: Allows access to your location even when the app is in the background.

Managing Location Services on Your iPhone

 

Please note that iOS devices may use Wi-Fi and Bluetooth to determine your location. If you want to learn more about location services on your iPhone, please visit this page.

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
Still can't find what you're looking for? Contact us