Delete Telematics Connection – Deleting Telematics Connections of the Participants Associated with Your OA Affiliate Account

An Affiliate is a Route4Me partner who has the Route4Me Operational Assessment (OA) system integrated into their business or organization for analyzing their customers’ telematics data or a reseller who rebrands Route4Me’s services and offers them to end-users, as well as uses the Route4Me OA system for attracting new customers by showing them the value of optimization. Participants are the customers (companies/businesses) or end-users who are associated with the given Route4Me Affiliate. To start importing tracking/routing data from the telematics device(s) of a particular Participant (company) into your OA Affiliate account for analysis and optimization, you need to create a new Telematics Connection between this Participant’s OA account and Telematics Vendor account. A Telematics Connection is the gateway through which telematics data travels from the Participant’s Telematics Vendor account to the Participant’s OA account (learn more). NOTE: Each Telematics Connection in your OA Affiliate account is linked to its corresponding Participant (learn more). Once you delete the Telematics Connection of a particular Participant, telematics data from the Participant’s Telematics Vendor account will stop being imported into the Participant’s OA account but all the telematics data that had been imported into this Participant’s OA account before the date of the deletion will remain unchanged (will not be deleted).

 

To delete the Telematics connection of a particular Participant, first, open the list of all Telematics Connections associated with your OA Affiliate account. To do so, go to “User Management” from the navigation menu at the top and then go to the “Telematics Connections” tab.

Delete Telematics Connection – Deleting Telematics Connections of the Participants Associated with Your OA Affiliate Account

 

Next, click on the delete (X) icon next to the Telematics Connection that you want to delete and then confirm when prompted.

Delete Telematics Connection – Deleting Telematics Connections of the Participants Associated with Your OA Affiliate Account

 

Each Telematics Connection in your OA Affiliate account is linked to its corresponding Participant (learn more). Once you delete the Telematics Connection of a particular Participant, telematics data from the Participant’s Telematics Vendor account will stop being imported into the Participant’s OA account but all the telematics data that had been imported into this Participant’s OA account before the date of the deletion will remain unchanged (will not be deleted).

Delete Telematics Connection – Deleting Telematics Connections of the Participants Associated with Your OA Affiliate Account

 

Thus, when you filter all Participants’ data in your Affiliate Dashboard by period, if you filter the data by the period that comes after you had already deleted the Participant’s Telematics Connection, you will be able to see only the “Total” data metrics of this Participant and the “Period” data will be absent accordingly.

Delete Telematics Connection – Deleting Telematics Connections of the Participants Associated with Your OA Affiliate Account

 

Was this article helpful?
Still can't find what you're looking for? Contact us