The Difference Between Sharing Routes and Assigning Users to Routes – Route4Me’s iPhone Route Planner

Route4Me’s iPhone Route Planner is designed to make your routing operations and transactions as fast and flexible as possible, allowing you to plan, optimize, and navigate routes of any complexity on the go, as well as effortlessly manage your entire mobile workforce using only your mobile device. To make sure that you can properly delegate the right tasks to the right people, Route4Me enables you to share your routes and assign your team members to your routes. When you assign a user to a particular route, this route instantly becomes available on the assignee’s Route4Me account and depending on the user’s account-level permissions, this user may be able to only view the assigned route or view and edit the assigned route accordingly. When you share a route with your business partners or coworkers, the receiver of the shared route gets the route’s mini-map and the list of all destinations included into this route, as well as a public link to the route that allows viewing the shared route without the ability to edit it.

The Difference Between Sharing Routes and Assigning Users to Routes - Route4Me's iPhone Route Planner

 

How to Share Routes Using Your Route4Me iPhone App

To share a Route4Me route with your team members or business partners, first, go to “Routes” from the navigation menu to open the list of all routes associated with your Route4Me account. After that, tap on the menu icon next to the route that you want to share, select the “Share Route” option and then choose the preferred method for sharing the route accordingly.

The Difference Between Sharing Routes and Assigning Users to Routes - Route4Me's iPhone Route Planner

 

Once the route is shared, the recipient receives a minimap of the route and the list of all included destinations/addresses, as well as a public link to the route that allows viewing the shared route without the ability to edit it.

The Difference Between Sharing Routes and Assigning Users to Routes - Route4Me's iPhone Route Planner

 

How to Assign Users to Routes Using Your Route4Me iPhone App

To assign a particular team member to a route, first, go to “Routes” from the navigation menu to open the list of all your routes. Next, tap on the menu icon next to the route to which you want to assign a team member and then tap on the “Assign User” button accordingly.

The Difference Between Sharing Routes and Assigning Users to Routes - Route4Me's iPhone Route Planner

 

After that, select the team member that you want to assign to the route from the list of all users associated with your Route4Me account (learn more) and then tap “Yes” when prompted. Once the selected user is assigned to the route, the name and email of the assigned user are displayed under the name of the corresponding route on the “Routes” screen.

The Difference Between Sharing Routes and Assigning Users to Routes - Route4Me's iPhone Route Planner

 

Route4Me provides near real-time data synchronization across all associated computer and mobile devices so that when a particular user is assigned to one or multiple routes using the Route4Me iOS or Android mobile apps, as well as the Route4Me Web Platform, all corresponding routes automatically become available on this user’s device(s) accordingly.

The Difference Between Sharing Routes and Assigning Users to Routes - Route4Me's iPhone Route Planner

 

Was this article helpful?
Still can't find what you're looking for? Contact us