Route Start and Route End – Start Route and End Route Using Route4Me’s Android Route Planner

Route4Me’s Android Route Planner is designed to make your routing operations as fast and flexible as possible, allowing you to plan, optimize, and navigate routes of any complexity using only your smartphone or tablet.

To successfully complete a planned route, you need to start it, navigate to all its addresses, complete each visit, deliver each order, and finally end this route at the depot or last destination. To make your routing and navigation activities even more efficient and convenient, all these steps are automatically sequenced in this exact way by Route4Me’s Android Route Planner app for you.

 

By default, after you open a route on your Route4Me Android app, the navigation to this route’s stops, and the ability to mark this route’s addresses as visited and departed are deactivated. To enable the route navigation and mark stops as visited and departed, you need to start this route. By starting the route, you confirm that you are ready to complete it.

After opening a route, you can't mark addresses as visited or departed before the route is started.

 

To start the opened route, tap on the Start Route button, and then confirm that you want to start it when prompted.

NOTE: Route4Me’s Android Route Planner supports Android dynamic route start time that automatically re-schedules the started route to your device’s current time and date. In this way, you will always get the most accurate dynamic ETAs, route durations, and routing statistics.

Start the route to navigate it and mark stops as visited. Route start time updates automatically.

 

After starting your route, you can proceed to mark its addresses as visited and departed, as well as navigate this route using Route4Me’s In-App Voice-Guided Navigation or any other preferred third-party navigation app (i.e., Google Maps, etc.). To complete the started route, you need to end it. To end the started route, tap on the End Route button at the bottom of the destinations list and then confirm when prompted.

To end the started route, tap on the End Route button, and then confirm accordingly.

 

NOTE: Once you end the started route, this route can’t be restarted (started again), the navigation to this route’s addresses is disabled, and the ability to unmark this route’s destinations as not visited and not departed is deactivated. After ending the route, you can still add notes to this route’s destinations. Thus, please make sure that you have completed all planned tasks before ending the route.

After the route is ended, you can't start it again and you can't unmark visited and departed stops.

 

Was this article helpful?
Still can't find what you're looking for? Contact us