Deleting Order Territories Using the Orders Map

Route4Me is compatible with such e-commerce platforms as ShopifyMagentoWooCommerce, BigCommerce, osCommerce, Squarespace, Volusion, and other resources that are widely used by many businesses for supporting their e-commerce sites. Territories are versatile and can be used for multiple purposes. For example, if your business provides multiple services that require your employees to use different equipment or have different sets of skills, you can create a separate territory with imported orders for each service you provide and then assign the right employees to the right territories accordingly. Territories are also flexible and can be easily adjusted to accommodate your particular business needs. To learn more about managing territories, visit this page.

 

To delete one or multiple order territories or orders located in a particular territory, first, go to “Orders” from the navigation menu.

Deleting Order Territories Using the Orders Map

 

Next, go to the Orders Map by clicking on the globe icon in the top right corner of the screen.

Deleting Order Territories Using the Orders Map

 

After that, use the calendar to display on the map all orders that are scheduled within the preferred time interval. Alternatively, you can use the search to find orders by their corresponding attributes (Alias, First Name, E-mail, etc.).

Deleting Order Territories Using the Orders Map

 

To display or hide a particular territory on the map, click on the eye icon next to this territory in the list. To display or hide all territories, click on the eye icon in the header of the territories list.

Deleting Order Territories Using the Orders Map

 

To delete a particular order territory, first, right-click on this territory and then select “Remove Territory” from the menu.

Deleting Order Territories Using the Orders Map

 

Alternatively, click on the gear icon next to the territory that you want to delete and then select “Remove” from the menu. To delete multiple territories at a time, first, select the territories that you want to remove by checking the corresponding boxes, click on the gear icon in the header of the territories list and then select “Remove Selected Territories” from the menu.

Deleting Order Territories Using the Orders Map

 

After that, click on the “Confirm” button to confirm the action.

Deleting Order Territories Using the Orders Map

 

NOTE: Deleting one or multiple territories does not influence the orders that are located in those territories.

Deleting Order Territories Using the Orders Map

 

To delete all orders that are located within the borders of a particular territory, first, right-click on this territory and then select “Remove Territory Orders” from its menu.

Deleting Order Territories Using the Orders Map

 

After that, double check how many orders you are deleting from the selected territory and then click on the corresponding button to confirm the action. NOTE: Deleting orders located in a particular territory does not influence this territory.

Deleting Order Territories Using the Orders Map

 

To delete a single order located in a particular territory, first, right-click on this order and then select “Remove” from its menu.

Deleting Order Territories Using the Orders Map

 

NOTE: Whenever you or your team members delete one or multiple orders from the map (synchronized Orders List), these orders are permanently deleted from the corresponding Route4Me account and become unavailable on all associated devices (including Route4Me’s Android and iOS mobile apps).

Deleting Order Territories Using the Orders Map

 

Visit Route4Me's Marketplace to Check out Associated Modules:

Was this article helpful?
Still can't find what you're looking for? Contact us