Deleting Territories and Territory Addresses

Your Route4Me Address Book Map is a centralized database where you and your team members can securely store and manage the information about customers’ locations, depots, commercial facilities, warehouses, as well as any other relevant prospects and real-world locations. Moreover, you are able to use all that data for creating service area territories which can be used for planning routes. Whenever you or your team members delete a territory or addresses from a particular territory using the synchronized Address Book Map, this territory or territory addresses are permanently deleted from the corresponding Route4Me account and become unavailable on all associated devices and platforms (including Route4Me’s Android and iOS mobile apps).

 

To delete a particular territory or territory addresses, first, go to “Address Book Map” from the navigation menu.

Deleting Territories and Territory Addresses

 

Before deleting territories or addresses, you can display on the map only those addresses that have already been used in routes, as well as the addresses that have not been routed. To display on the map only those addresses that have not been used in routes, drag the “Address Visibility” toggle in the top right corner of the screen to the “Unrouted” position.

Deleting Territories and Territory Addresses

 

To display on the map only those addresses that have already been used for planning routes, drag the “Address Visibility” toggle in the top right corner of the screen to the “Routed” position.

Deleting Territories and Territory Addresses

 

Deleting Territories

To delete a particular territory, first, right-click on this territory and then select “Remove Territory” from the menu.

Deleting Territories and Territory Addresses

 

Alternatively, click on the gear icon next to the territory that you want to delete and then select “Remove” from the menu.

Deleting Territories and Territory Addresses

 

After that, click on the “Confirm” button to confirm the action.

Deleting Territories and Territory Addresses

 

To delete multiple territories at a time, first, select the territories that you want to remove by checking the corresponding boxes in the territories list.

Deleting Territories and Territory Addresses

 

Next, click on the gear icon in the header of the territories list and then select “Remove Selected Territories” from the menu.

Deleting Territories and Territory Addresses

 

After that, double check how many territories you are deleting and then click on the “Confirm” button to confirm the action.

Deleting Territories and Territory Addresses

 

NOTE: Deleting territories does not affect the addresses that are located in those territories.

Deleting Territories and Territory Addresses

 

Deleting Territory Addresses

To delete all addresses that are located in a particular territory, first, right-click on this territory and then select “Remove Territory Addresses” from its menu.

Deleting Territories and Territory Addresses

 

After that, double check how many addresses you are deleting from the selected territory and then click on the corresponding button to confirm the action.

Deleting Territories and Territory Addresses

 

NOTE: Deleting addresses located in a particular territory does not affect this territory.

Deleting Territories and Territory Addresses

 

NOTE: Whenever you or your team members delete addresses or customer profiles from a particular territory, these addresses or customer profiles are permanently deleted from the corresponding Route4Me account and become unavailable on all associated devices and platforms (including Route4Me’s Android and iOS mobile apps).

Deleting Territories and Territory Addresses

Was this article helpful?
Still can't find what you're looking for? Contact us