Delete Participant  – Deleting Participants (Participants’ OA Accounts) Associated with Your OA Affiliate Account

An Affiliate is a Route4Me partner who has the Route4Me Operational Assessment (OA) system integrated into their business or organization for analyzing their customers’ telematics data or a reseller who rebrands Route4Me’s services and offers them to end-users, as well as uses the Route4Me OA system for attracting new customers by showing them the value of optimization. Participants are the customers (companies/businesses) or end-users who are associated with the given Route4Me Affiliate. To start importing tracking/routing data from the telematics device(s) of a particular Participant (company) into your OA Affiliate account for analysis and optimization, you need to create a new Telematics Connection between this Participant’s OA account and Telematics Vendor account (learn more). NOTE: When you delete a Participant from your OA Affiliate account, all telematics data that has been imported into this Participant’s OA account will be completely erased from the Participant’s OA account and from your OA Affiliate account accordingly.

 

To delete a particular Participant from your OA Affiliate account, first, open the list of all Participants associated with your OA Affiliate account. To do so, go to “User Management” from the navigation menu at the top and then go to the “Participants” tab.

Delete Participant  – Deleting Participants (Participants' OA Accounts) Associated with Your OA Affiliate Account

 

After that, click on the delete (X) icon next to the Participant whose OA account you want to delete and then confirm when prompted.

Delete Participant  – Deleting Participants (Participants' OA Accounts) Associated with Your OA Affiliate Account

 

Once you delete the Participant’s OA account, the Telematics Connection that is associated with this Participant will be deleted automatically.

Delete Participant  – Deleting Participants (Participants' OA Accounts) Associated with Your OA Affiliate Account

 

NOTE: When you delete a Participant from your OA Affiliate account, all telematics data that has been imported into this Participant’s OA account will be completely erased from the Participant’s OA account and from your OA Affiliate account accordingly.

Delete Participant  – Deleting Participants (Participants' OA Accounts) Associated with Your OA Affiliate Account

 

Was this article helpful?
Still can't find what you're looking for? Contact us