View and Cancel Your Route4Me Mobile Subscription – Android
We would be sorry to see you go, but if you need to cancel your Route4Me route planning mobile subscription plan for the Android route planner for delivery, you can do it in a few simple steps. Please note that the subscriptions purchased through Google Play are linked to your Google account and billed through Google Play accordingly. Before canceling your Route4Me Android route planner for delivery mobile subscription, first, make sure that you are using the same Google account that you initially used for purchasing the corresponding subscription (using the Route4Me Android mobile app).
You can learn how to access, view, and manage your Google Play subscriptions by visiting the Google Play Help page. Once you open your Route4Me route optimization subscription in Google Play, you can cancel it by tapping on the Cancel Subscription button.
We value your feedback, and we would appreciate you selecting the reason you want to cancel your subscription plan. Once you selected one of the provided variants, tap Continue to proceed.
After that, tap on the Cancel Subscription button to confirm the cancelation.
Once your subscription is canceled, the corresponding notification will indicate so, and a cancelation confirmation will be sent to your email address.
NOTE: Uninstalling or deleting the Route4Me Android route planner app from your Android device does not discontinue or cancel your Route4Me mobile subscription plan. You need to cancel your subscription separately from uninstalling the app. If you uninstall the app without canceling your subscription, you will still be charged for your current plan.
Subscriptions purchased through Google Play are linked to your Google account and billed through Google Play respectively. Before canceling your subscription, visit the Google Play Help Center to learn about subscription cancelation terms. Learn more about Google Play recurring payments in the Google Play Help Center.