Managing your Orders on an iPhone

Editing Orders on your iPhone

You can use Route4Me’s iPhone app for editing your orders on the go. To edit an order, first, go to “More” from the navigation menu at the bottom of the screen.

Manage your Orders with Route4Me

 

In the “More” menu, tap on “Orders” to open your Orders List.

Manage your Orders with Route4Me

 

Tap on the order that you want to edit to open it.

Manage your Orders with Route4Me

 

Tap “Edit” in the top right corner of the “Edit Order” screen.

Manage your Orders with Route4Me

 

Edit the order by adding new or replacing out-of-date information. You can edit customer details, reschedule the order for another date and time, edit service time of the order and change the time zone. Tap on the star icon next to the address to add the order to “Favourites.”

Manage your Orders with Route4Me

 

Scroll down to the “Order Status” section to set or change progressive stages of the order.
By default, Route4Me provides five main progressive stages. To change or update the status of an order, select and\or deselect the following:

  • – Pending: indicates that the order is compiled and ready for validation. By default, all new orders are created with the “Pending” status;
  • – Validated: indicates that an order has been checked, validated and approved to be dispatched;
  • – Accepted: indicates that the order has been accepted by a driver or delivery service and ready to be delivered;
  • – Started: indicates that the order is the process of being delivered to a destination point;
  • – Completed: indicates that the order has been successfully delivered to its destination.

Manage your Orders with Route4Me

NOTE: Route4Me’s progressive stages are set manually and can be redefined situationally as the user sees fit and applied accordingly.

 

Once you finish editing the order, tap “Done” in the top right corner of the screen to apply the changes.

Manage your Orders with Route4Me

 

Deleting Orders on your iPhone

To delete an order, go to your Orders List and locate the order that you want to delete.

Manage your Orders with Route4Me

 

Swipe right to left across the order until a red “Delete” button appears on the right side of the order. Tap the “Delete” button.

Manage your Orders with Route4Me

 

The order is deleted from your Orders List. NOTE: When you delete orders using any device (phone, tablet or computer) these orders are permanently deleted from your Route4Me account.

Manage your Orders with Route4Me

 

Removing Orders from Routes on your iPhone

To remove an order from a route, open the “Stops” screen. Locate the order that you want to remove from the route and tap on it.

Manage your Orders with Route4Me

 

Select “Delete” when prompted.

Manage your Orders with Route4Me

 

Tap “Yes” to confirm that you want to delete the address from the route.

Manage your Orders with Route4Me

 

NOTE: Removing orders from a route does not delete these orders from your Route4Me account but removes them from the route only.

Was this article helpful?
Still can't find what you're looking for? Contact us