Managing Users on Your iPhone

The Route4Me iPhone app allows managers to set user access and permissions on the go in the “Team” section.

 

The team screen displays all the users associated with the Route4Me account and the relation between them.

 

 

Adding a New User

To add a new user, click the “+” icon in the top right corner of the screen.

 

Fill in all of the required fields, and optionally set extended attributes and user role and access options. Please visit our dedicated article (link) to learn more about user types and settings.

Tap “Add” when you’re done.

 

 

Editing the Details of an Existing User

Tap on a user to bring up the user’s details. You can edit any field by tapping it.

Tap “Done” to return to the “Team” screen.

 

 

Changing a User’s Password

To change the password of a user, tap on it in the users list. On the user’s screen, tap “Edit”.

 

This will bring up the “Password” and “Re-password” fields. Scroll down to see them, then type in the new password you want to assign to the user.

 

Tap “Done” to return to the “Team” screen.

 

Deleting a User

On the team screen, tap on the user you want to delete and swipe left.

 

Tap “Delete User” when prompted.

 

Was this article helpful?
Still can't find what you're looking for? Contact us