Managing Users on Your iPad

The Route4Me iPad app allows managers to access and manage users on the go in the “Team” view.

To do this, first, tap “More” at the bottom of the screen.

 

Next, tap “Team.”

 

The “Team” view displays all the users associated with the logged in Route4Me account and the relation between them.

 

Adding a New User

To add a new user, tap the “+” icon at the top-right corner of the screen.

 

Fill in all of the fields in the “Required Account Fields” section, as you won’t be able to create the new user if you leave out one.

 

Although not required, make sure to specify the new user’s user type and its owner.

 

You can optionally provide values or configure options in the “Extended User Settings” and “User Role & Access Options” respectively. Please visit this article to learn more about user type and settings.

 

 

 

When finished, tap “Add” to create the new user.

 

Tap “OK” in the confirmation message to refresh the “Team” view.

 

Editing the Details of an Existing User

In the “Team” view, first, select or tap the user you want to edit.

 

Next, tap “Edit” at the top-right corner to start editing.

 

Then, tap the field value you want to edit.

 

Finally, tap “Done” to save your changes.

 

Changing a User’s Password

Changing a user’s password is similar to editing his or her details.

After selecting or tapping on a user in the “Team” view, tap “Edit” at the top-right corner of the screen.

 

The “Password” and “Re-Password” fields then appear. Tap each of these fields to assign the user’s new password.

 

Tap “Done” to save your changes and to return to the user details view.

 

Deleting a User

On the “Team” view, select the user you want to delete. Hold and swipe left until you see the delete icon, and then tap on it.

 

Tap “Delete User” when prompted.

 

Tap “OK” to refresh the “Team” view.

Was this article helpful?
Still can't find what you're looking for? Contact us